The closed museum remains alive and innovates!

The health crisis is modifying social interactions, the hierarchy of senses, relationships to space and time. Since March 2020, our lifestyles have changed rapidly, from home to school, from private space to public space, from signs of friendship to shared meals.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

At the Vouland museum and in its garden, the sense of sight is privileged. Nevertheless, the other senses are called upon in observation or evoked during visits; touch, hearing, smell and taste participate in lived experiences, convey the imagination, and promote appropriation.

If visitors (schoolchildren, teachers, general public, etc.) are deprived of the experience of discovering the place, a house museum that resonates around the notion of living , and its collections in their materialities, we are trying to elaborate for them new mediation tools (videos, podcasts, online memory game) and we continue to favor exchanges with teachers to meet their educational objectives.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

IMG_5218.JPG

Do you want to develop an educational project with the museum?

Contact Coline Robert, cultural mediator: musee.vouland@wanadoo.fr - 04 90 86 03 79/06 45 16 32 07

Cultural pass

The Vouland museum is a partner of the Pass Culture. Are you 18 this year? The Culture Pass offers you €300 to spend on show tickets, books andmuseum visits, in all partner establishments !

Teachers, this system is open to your classes from 4th grade.

More information: https://pass.culture.fr/

Example of a completed educational project

Toutes les vidéos

Toutes les vidéos

Toutes les vidéos
Search video...
Le musée Vouland fait sa grande lessive !     Printemps 2022

Le musée Vouland fait sa grande lessive ! Printemps 2022

03:17
Play Video
Présentation du musée Vouland

Présentation du musée Vouland

02:17
Play Video
Vidéo Philippine SD

Vidéo Philippine SD

02:01
Play Video
Vidéo Laura version musée SD

Vidéo Laura version musée SD

02:58
Play Video

"Porcelaine et coup de canon" (2020), produced by the students of the 4th year class of Sonia Garcia-Tahar, (teacher of Modern Letters at the Mourion college, Villeneuve les Avignon, 30). After several visits to the collections centered around writing furniture, everyday objects and to soak up the atmosphere of an 18th century residence, during writing workshops, the students imagined dialogues between servants. and their masters. The initial project was to lead to a theatrical restitution at the museum during the European Museum Nights in May. These having been canceled, a video adaptation was done remotely. The students recorded themselves, with the help of their teacher, they used the volume animation technique to create these video animations. At the deconfinement, the students accompanied by their families unveiled these achievements during a presentation in the garden.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Le musée fermé reste vivant et innove !

La crise sanitaire modifie les interactions sociales, la hiérarchie des sens, les relations à l’espace et au temps. Depuis mars 2020, nos modes de vie se sont transformés, rapidement, de la maison à l’école, de l’espace privé à l’espace public, des signes d’amitié aux repas partagés.

Au musée Vouland et dans son jardin, le sens de la vue est privilégié. Néanmoins, les autres sens sont sollicités dans l’observation ou évoqués lors des visites ; le toucher, l’ouïe, l’odorat et le goût participent aux expériences vécues, véhiculent l’imaginaire, et favorisent l’appropriation.

Si les visiteurs (scolaires, enseignants, grand public, etc) sont privés de l’expérience de la découverte du lieu, maison musée qui résonne autour de la notion d’habiter, et de ses collections dans leurs matérialités, nous tentons d’élaborer pour eux de nouveaux outils de médiation (vidéos, podcasts, jeu de memory en ligne) et continuons à privilégier les échanges avec les enseignants pour répondre à leurs objectifs pédagogiques.

IMG_1934.jpg
Exposition Jean-Marie FAGE "On n'a pas encore tout vu !"

Vous souhaitez élaborer un projet pédagogique avec le musée?

Contactez Coline Robert, médiatrice culturelle : musee.vouland@wanadoo.fr - 04 90 86 03 79/ 06 45 16 32 07

Pour mémoire : lorsque le musée est ouvert, la muséographie implique que les classes soient divisées en deux groupes, visite thématique avec la médiatrice et activité avec un accompagnateur à partir des collections et de matériel pédagogique, en rotation.

La présentation du mobilier et des objets dans l’atmosphère d’une maison implique pour les élèves de comprendre que ces objets apparentés à la vie quotidienne sont devenus des objets de musée qui doivent être respectés afin d’être conservés comme témoin du passé pour les générations futures.

Exemple de projet pédagogique réalisé

"Porcelaine et coup de canon" (2020), réalisé par les élèves de la classe de 4ème de Sonia Garcia-Tahar, (enseignante de Lettres modernes au collège Mourion, Villeneuve les Avignon, 30). Après plusieurs visites des collections centrées autour du mobiliers d'écriture, des objets du quotidien et pour s’imprégner de l'atmosphère d'une demeure du XVIIIe siècle, lors d'ateliers d'écriture, les élèves ont imaginé des dialogues entre domestiques et leurs maîtres. Le projet initial devait aboutir à une restitution théâtralisée au musée lors des Nuits Européennes des musées en mai. Celles-ci ayant été annulées une adaptation en vidéo s'est fait à distance. Les élèves se sont enregistrés, avec l'aide de leur enseignante, ils ont utilisé la technique d'animation en volume pour créer ces animations vidéos. Au déconfinement, les élèves accompagnés de leur famille ont dévoilé ces réalisations lors d'une présentation au jardin.